How to Report a Dangerous Uber Driver
TO REPORT AN URGENT INCIDENT TO UBER, CALL 1-800-354-6012. In a recent Reddi...READ MORE
Tell us about your case and our attorneys will contact you promptly
Published on Oct 29, 2021 at 10:55 am in Rideshare Accidents.
Following an Uber accident in California, there can be requirements for reporting the accident that you must follow to protect your rights. A lawyer from The Ride App Attorneys can advise you of any requirements and help ensure that you meet them in your case.
If you have been in an accident in California with a rideshare app driver, you’ll have to timely file within the time allotted. California law requires that you report the incident to the California Highway Patrol or a local police department within 24 hours if anyone was injured.
The California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) also requires the reporting of traffic accidents in which there was an injury, death, or property damage in excess of $1,000 within ten days. Failure to timely report could result in the suspension of your driver’s license. This report must be filed regardless of the level of fault involved in the accident and provides for the collection of relevant information.
Any statements concerning fault made to opposing parties or insurance companies could ultimately hurt your case. It is important to speak with an attorney before admitting fault so that you can effectively discuss the facts and circumstances of your situation and how local rules and regulations apply.
You should always find a lawyer based upon the practice area of your action, as well as their experience in the area. If you have been in an accident with a rideshare driver, there are law firms, such as The Ride App Attorneys, that focus specifically upon this emerging and increasingly common cause of action. With an experienced attorney at your side, the outcome of your case will be maximized.
After your accident, you may quickly be contacted by the insurance company that represents the rideshare drivers or Uber in the accident. While the offer may seem to cover your immediate medical bills in addition to any necessary repairs to your vehicle, remember that insurance companies benefit by settling for less than necessary, and this settlement might not cover all of your future losses. Touching base with an attorney to negotiate any settlement on your behalf will result in the best possible outcome in your case.
To ensure that your settlement is timely, the process must be followed correctly. An attorney is one of the best sources of information pertaining to the rules and regulations of your area. Touch base with an attorney at The Ride App Attorneys for more information.
If you’ve been in an accident with a rideshare driver, you may be entitled to compensation. Knowing what questions to ask and which evidence to collect in support of your case can be difficult, especially if this is your first rideshare accident. This is where an attorney is of value – one with experience in the area who has processed a great many similar cases.
Reach out to Ride App Law Group, LLP, to schedule an appointment to discuss your accident today.